Fishing Adventures

2-12-10 Applegate Lake Oregon

Today i wanted to kill my 2 trip skunk, so i headed to Applegate lake for some slaying. I got there around noon, and i had the lake to my self. It was quite windy and the rain was off and on. I didnt catch anything for the first couple hours, then went to my car for a snack and to listen to the donkey show for a little bit. I come back to my pole to find a fat trout on, boy was i happy. I caught a couple more fatty trouts, and 1 skinny, then it  started to get dark and i had to leave…. I cant wait til the days are a few hours longer..

3 responses

  1. Mel

    Just came across your blog this morning while looking around the net. Very impressed with all your pictures of a beautiful part of our great west. Nice chunky rainbows, too.

    Drop over and visit my fishing blog and say hello when you get a chance.

    Happy hookups in 2010!

    February 13, 2010 at 7:47 PM

    • Thanks for your kind words 😀

      Whats your blog address? Ill add a link to my sidebar!

      February 13, 2010 at 8:44 PM

  2. Mel

    Sorry, I should have added to my previous comment. Here is my link:
    http://blogcabinangler.wordpress.com

    I have added your blog to my blogroll on my sidebar already.

    February 13, 2010 at 10:02 PM

Leave a Reply

