Fishing Adventures

2-13 & 14-2010 Applegate Lake Oregon

On saturday i went up to Applegate Lake for some trout fishing. The lake is really filling up quick, the rock i sat on the previous day was under a foot of water. I was suprised when i got there to find out about 9 cars at the french gulch boat ramp, most days if theres 2-3 cars thats alot. The fishing was good for me i got my limit right before it got dark. But for some reason everyone else left before the bite got hot, which is usually a hour before it gets dark.

I went back on Sunday to try to catch more so i could have more fish to smoke. I only caught one more but still had a good time. I got there after 3 and there was only one other car at the boat ramp. The weather was awesome, and the water was like glass almost the entire time. I stayed til it got dark, with only getting one bite the whole time i was there.

One response

  1. Sounds like a great evening. I have found that at my local reservoir (Foster) the bite turns on at the same time and gets better and better as it gets darker. Go figure. Love that. Great post.

    February 19, 2010 at 3:59 AM

Leave a Reply

