Fishing Adventures

3-14-10 Applegate Lake

I fished my favorite lake again for rainbow trout. Weather was real nice and fished in a t shirt until the sun went behind the hills. I Got my limit and the first one was a dandy, 13 and a half inches. I caught it on my4’6 ultra light rod and it felt huge, i had to tighten the drag and it jumped 3 good times. All trout came on half dead womrs lol. Before i started fishing i went to the south end of the lake where the creek comes into the lake, its actually in California. I took some pictures and found some trash to pick up, had another great day at the lake.

Leave a Reply

