Fishing Adventures

3-20-10 Lake Selmac

I had a hard time waking up so i didnt get out there until around noon. And there was alot of people out there, a handful of bass boats and even a sail boat. I fished for about 2 hours with out any bites, so i decided to go sight seeing. I drove south and stopped at a state park on the Illinois River, took some pictures and met some hitch hikers who had some interesting names, Buzzard and Wild Irish Rose. I didnt give them a ride but i gave them some smoked trout which made the old guys day it seemed like. I ended up going into California for a bit, I took Oregon Mtn. road which is nice paved road that goes around a mountain right near the border. Got back on 199 and stopped at another park area on the Illinois river, this area was so beautiful i walked along the bank and took some pictures and picked up a couple handfuls of dutch brothers cups. I then went back to Lake Selmac to fish again, and most of the crowd was gone by then, stopped by the spillaway for some pictures then went over to the playground area for some fishing. I had one rod out with worms and powerbait and the other rod i was tossing a yellow and red dotted panther martin. It didnt take me long to get my limit all on that panther martin.

3 responses

  1. You’ve got to love living in that country, I know I do. And the Panther Martin, one of the best trout lures ever made.

    Mark

    March 23, 2010 at 1:46 PM

  2. Another awesome day! I particularly like the picture with the trees in the water. What’s up with that? Oh, and of course I like the picture with the fish!

    Tight Lines!

    March 24, 2010 at 1:11 AM

  3. Mel

    Your picture taking ability is very good! I always enjoying stopping over and reading your posts and looking at all the great waters in Oregon. You do live in some wonderful country.

    That is a very unique picture with the water up in the trees. Tell us more about that. I liked the picture with the big Swan also.

    March 24, 2010 at 3:53 AM

Leave a Reply

