Fishing Adventures

4-23 Applegate Lake Revisited

Friday i got my car back from the shop and the weather was nice so i went to my favorite place Applegate Lake. I arrived around 4pm and was suprised to see how full the lake is, hasnt been like this for awhile it seems like. I fished the back end of the lake as you’ll see from the pictures. While walking down to my spot, i luckily looked down at the rocks and seen 2 snakes coiled up to eachother on a big flat rock, i yelled some obscenities and walked down a little ways from them and set up my rods. I fished with nightcrawlers on one rod and spinners on the other, spinners out fished bait 3 to 1 that day.  I also had a double hook up for the first time in months, i noticed i was gettting a bite on the bobber with worms, so i reeled in my blue fox spinner extremely fast and i got one surprisingly, picked up my bait rod and set the hook and had 2 rainbows back 2 back 🙂 was a great day for fishing, glad to be back on the water after what happened last wednesday.

I guess the date reset when i put new batteries in… oh well lol. thanks for taking a look, tight lines!

3 responses

  1. Mel

    Way to get back on the track. Those are some beautiful pictures and some fine looking trout. Curious as to why you think the spinner out fished the bait?

    April 27, 2010 at 4:25 AM

  2. The worms i was using were over a week old and barely alive. so im sure thats why i only got 1 on bait.

    April 27, 2010 at 4:55 AM

  3. Love the pictures of the lake. It sure is beautiful around there. Sounds like an exceptionally great day! Two fish on at once is always good… : ) It can be pretty exciting fishing with spinners. I love the take, they really hit it hard.

    Tight Lines!

    April 28, 2010 at 1:49 AM

Leave a Reply

