Fishing Adventures

Medco Pond 5-4

Tuesday I fished Medco Pond for the third time, and had the best luck so far. I didnt catch any warm water fish like i did the first time out there, but i caught plenty of trout. I estimate i caught about 30 trout in the 3 hours i was there, all but one came on a holographic Panther Martin spinner size 6 i think, the paint is coming off of it but its green and pink and the blade is like a rainbow trout. The couple next to me were catching them on worms and powerbait under bobbers and they seemed to be doing well. I brought the first one in on the second or third cast which is always nice. I also caught a couple while the spinner was falling before i could even retrieve it. The weird thing that day was the ospreys couldnt seem to catch the fish very well, i think i seen them come up with a fish once, and they were trying quite often. Thanks for stopping by my little blog 🙂 Tight lines to all my fishermen/women out there.

Lately iv noticed birds have shown up in my blog along with fish lol. The guy fishing near me thought the birds were owls LOL i had to inform him that they were Ospreys 😀 The date is still messed up on the camera i promise u these were taken yesterday not two years ago haha.

2 responses

  1. Mel

    Those Panther Martin’s are tearing up for sure! Better get a couple of new ones since the paint is wearing off after only (30 or 40) fish caught. What’s up with that?

    The second picture intrigues me. Kind of different looking water.

    May 6, 2010 at 3:45 AM

  2. Better that the birds show up along with the fish and not with your fish in it’s mouth. Panther Martin, best lure around since I started using them in 1960’s. Mel’s right, better get a couple of new ones.

    Mark

    May 6, 2010 at 1:23 PM

Leave a Reply

