Fishing Adventures

6-5 at Howard Prairie

I got a call Saturday from my buddy Sunny again and he wanted to hit the water. This time we went to Howard Prairie. We fished the same area i did a few weeks ago where i caught a nice rainbow and a small large mouth bass. This time all we caught were Large Mouth Bass, about 18 of them, all of them but one came on Panter Martin Spinners. Since i have the two rod permit i was also using night crawlers under a bobber, which brought in the biggest bass of the day and earned me 5 dollars in a friendly wager. We kept our limits of bass, which should help the populations of rainbow trout at the this wonderful lake. While fishing my friend talked to some other anglers who said they had been out hunting for Morels, so after putting a dent in the bass, we decided to head over to Hyatt Lake in search of mushrooms. I surprisingly found the first two, was my first time hunting for them, Sunny found two more and then it started to rain so we went home. Had another great day of fishing ! 😀

I took a picture of the first fish just incase it was the last

Im not a bass fisherman so this is big for me lol.

These are Morel Mushrooms

 

One response

  1. Those are some nice bass in my book! I would love to go mushroom hunting. I am just a little scared of killing myself by eating something poisonous!

    Looks like a great day. I love the clouds in the top picture.

    June 11, 2010 at 3:20 AM

Leave a Reply

