Fishing Adventures

July 27th

So i havent made a post in a loooong time, iv been fishing, just havent really had the urge to sit down and blog about it. Well today is July 27th and i went fishing for the first time in 2 weeks, i think i started having withdrawls. I met up with a fellow fisherman who is in town on business, we came in contact through my favorite fishing forum http://www.oregonfishingforum.com/ Finneus Polebender aka Dave has lots bass fishing knowledge but the both of us still managed to get skunked at Lost Creek Reservoir. But today is a differnt day and this evening we are gonna try the Expo Ponds in hopes of some large mouth bass, this time Dave will feel more at home on a smaller body of water.

In other news. I came across a cool blog today http://www.spokanebassfishing.com/ and it turns out they are doing a giveaway that ends today. So i suggest you hurry up and enter before Midnight tonight pacific standard time, for your chance at a $40 dollar gift card at http://www.csnstores.com/

It doesn’t feel right making a post on my blog without at least one photo in it.

Heres my first bass caught on a rubber worm. This is at Lost Creek Lake about a month ago. Thanks for stopping by my blog, and dont think iv stopped my blogging madness 😀

3 responses

  1. Good to have you back.

    Mark

    July 29, 2010 at 12:15 AM

  2. I know how it is, sometimes you just don’t have the urge to blog, and that’s okay! Don’t totally burn yourself out. I plan to continue blogging for the rest of my life, so I am in no hurry.

    It is definitely good to hear from you again. I was getting a little worried about you.

    One’s storytelling ability sometimes improves with a little incubation period between the actual event and the writing of the story.

    Welcome back.

    nimrod243

    July 30, 2010 at 2:51 AM

  3. how big is the bass?

    August 4, 2010 at 1:15 AM

Leave a Reply

