Fishing Adventures

Hyatt Lake 10-29

Friday i went back up to Hyatt Lake. This time the weather was much nicer and alot of the snow had melted in the two days since i was there last. I got out onto the lake around 2 in the afternoon, and threw out some powereggs and used a spinner on my other rod. It took me roughly 2 and a half hours to get my first fish, and i got it right when i was having thoughts of being skunked. I ended up catching two really nice rainbows on powereggs floated two feet off the bottom. Both trout came within 10 minutes of each other, it was real quiet other then a little bass that fought like a big trout, got him on a panther martin spinner. The wind was real calm and at times not there at all, which was great. I fished til dark, and so did the only other boat that was on the lake. Just a weird side note. The only other boat on the lake decided to fish right next to me for most of the time. Oh well i still had a good time. Tight Lines! and GO DUCKS!!

That is Mount Mcloughlin glowing in the background

 

 

2 responses

  1. Some great shots of the lake and the sunset.

    Mark

    October 31, 2010 at 8:48 PM

  2. Love those pictures. I have a thing for clouds, so add some water underneath and I’m hooked. Nice job and not a bad place to hang out…not bad at all ~

    November 1, 2010 at 8:25 PM

Leave a Reply

