Fishing Adventures

Agate Lake 11-2

Agate Lake is a little warm water lake only a few miles from where i live, and the past two falls they have stocked it with trout. Tuesday i fished for few hours, there was one other boat on the water and they were taking out when i put in, didnt look like they caught anything. I had Power eggs set up on my Ultra Light rod and with my other rod i used Senkos and Spinners. I fished for a few hours with no bites, then the sun set behind the hills and ALOT of fish started to surface. I’m pretty sure the fish were perch and sunfish, so i tied on steelhead jig (they are similar to a crappie jig with a bigger hook) and a bobber. I got a few hits on that but still no fish, yep skunked, i dont think i was the only one though the trout fishermen on the bank didnt do well either. And a report i seen from the next day was slow as well but they caught 1 trout between a couple people trolling. Thanks for stopping by and tight lines!!

My boat 😀

3 responses

  1. There’s worse things in life the getting skunked. BTW, Go Ducks!

    November 6, 2010 at 6:01 AM

  2. I like your toon. At least it keeps you butt out of the water. I sometimes wonder if my waders have a leak when my butt feels wet after sitting in the float tube. Turns out to only be cold, but it makes you wonder.

    Mark

    November 6, 2010 at 7:09 AM

  3. Mel

    Close to home, Trout, Bluegill, Perch, can’t go wrong with that combination. Fall fishing might be getting a little tougher nowadays. At least you had an afternoon outdoors.

    November 6, 2010 at 10:28 PM

Leave a Reply

