Fishing Adventures

New Year’s Resolution Fishing Giveaway

Over at Just Fishing Tips they’re having a give-away. All you gotta do is write a new years resolution. Ill repost mine.

 

“Iv done a lot of thinking about resolutions and different techniques in fishing for some time now. Id to take up Fly fishing, mostly for the fact that alot of the fly only water is really beautiful around here. The North Umpqua has a 31 mile stretch of fly only, steelhead and salmon fishing is great there! One of my other goals is to catch my 2nd steelhead on one of my local rivers, the Rogue, or Applegate. The first Steelhead i caught was over ten years, me and my parents were drifting night crawlers in the summer. This time i plan on catching one on either a spoon, jig, or spinner. Other goals include, catching my first’s of brown trout, brook trout, cutthroat trout, sturgeon, and maybe even a spring chinook.”

 

Well i accomplished one my goals Tuesday. Ill do a report soon. If you would like to enter the contest I think you have a few more days to do so.

http://www.justfishingtips.com/2011/years-resolution-fishing-giveaway/

2 responses

  1. Jon

    Thanks for the post Shane! And great resolution – you’re now entered into the giveaway. Only a few more days to go!

    January 12, 2011 at 6:45 AM

  2. No Problem Jon!

    Just posted up my report where i accomplished one my goals!

    That was quick 😀

    January 12, 2011 at 4:54 PM

Leave a Reply

