Fishing Adventures

My friend needs help!

My friend from the Oregon Fishing Forum needs our help! I’m posting this on here because i know some of you out there can probably help!

This is Jeanna and this is her story if you can help out in any way thanks!!

“I just registered for the Susan G Komen 3 Day For the Cure Event.

What is it? It’s a walk. A big, long, walk. 3 days, 60 miles, in Seattle September 16-19th. What’s it for? It’s to raise money for the Susan G. Komen Association, most of you may be familiar, but for those that aren’t, it’s the largest contributor in the nation for breast cancer research. They also assist people currently going through treatment.

Why am I doing this? My grandmother died of breast cancer when I was a young child, and my mother is a survivor, after a double mastectomy. I had genetic testing done, and have the genetic chromosome that often triggers it, and there is a high probability that I will get it myself.

I don’t know anyone that hasn’t been affected by breast cancer in some way.

This is a very important event to me.

That said, to participate, the minimum amount I have to raise is $2,300. I am asking you guys for help with this. We just registered so I haven’t got much going on yet, but we will be doing fundraisers along the way. If you can donate fifty cents, you’re helping me. I have until the day of the event to raise it, which is September 16th

If you want to contribute, you can click on this link and donate online. If you wanted to send a check or money order, it can be made out to the Susan G Komen Foundation, and you can send me a E-Mail and I will give you instructions on how to do that. jhunt.rattenborg@gmail.com

Welcome to the Susan G. Komen 3-Day for the Cure:

I sincerely appreciate that you have even read this, and understand the economy is in the bucket, and if you can’t donate, that’s okay!

I’m thinking I will be selling jigs to raise funds…but there will be more on that later

This is the style of steelhead jig Jeanna will be tying, except it will have a pink head instead of red like in this picture. She’ll also tie some “carcass” jigs that are pale pink/white flesh color with a white head. They kill summer and winter steelhead, she says.

Leave a Reply

