Fishing Adventures

Lost Creek Reservoir

Back in June we had some some nice weather and my Brother Louis and my niece Tahleena were heading to Lost Creek Reservoir for some Bass fishing. So of course I went along too. We got their in the evening around 4-5. Louis has a nice bass tracker boat, and after we put the boat in he took us to his favorite little cove. I tied a 3″ Yum Dinger bass worm on wacky style. Not long after I got the first small mouth bass of the day, not big, little under a pound probably. Still fun to catch! I got one more from the same cove on the wacky rigged dinger. I was using my Shimano Symetre spinning reel with my bass worms, it was really nice to finally get some use on my reel after John from The Reel Tech took it apart and cleaned it recently. Make sure to keep on an eye on where you sit your fishing reels, especially if they’re expensive. In February I had caught a nice Steelhead and the excitement came over me and i didnt pay attention to where i set my reel. I set it right on the beach at the river. Not long after I noticed a grinding while reeling, not a good feeling on a reel you spent $100 dollars for. Reel Tech did a great job with my reel and I recommend him to anyone.

The bass and my niece are both smiling.

It was a good evening of fishing. We each caught around 5-7 small mouth bass. It took Tahleena a little bit to hook one. But after some smack talk by me and Louis about not catching one, she started bringing them to the boat! I caught the weirdest looking small mouth. Two tone with claw marks. Pretty interesting.

Thanks for reading! And I plan on bringing more reports to the light of day! Tight lines!

2 responses

  1. Hey Blazer Shane, how are you doing? I haven’t heard from you forever. I hope you are doing well.

    March 18, 2012 at 11:13 PM

  2. Fish on brother! Its all about the kids. Great looking site you got here.

    May 12, 2012 at 10:14 PM

Leave a Reply

