Fishing Adventures

Small Reservoir Cutthroats

This past week I went on an adventure! For a couple of the days I prospected with a couple of cool dudes. We didnt find much gold but still had alot of fun. Ill probably make a post and video about prospecting on the Molalla River, we also did some fishing but the fish did not cooperate. Then after leaving the river behind I found a small lake that looked super bassy and also holds some beautiful trout! I camped there for a couple days in the rain and only caught a couple nice cuttys. If it werent for the damn rain I’m sure I would of caught quite a bit more trout and at least would of caught a small bass. Here’s the little video I made of the lake fishing.

Next time I find some of these little buggers ill use them for bait, didnt think about until I got back and looked at the photo.

Thanks for stopping by and reading! Tight lines to all!

One response

  1. It’s so nice to have you back, buddy! Great video. Cutthroat trout are so beautiful. Nice little reservoir. We need to do some fishing together some time.

    June 10, 2012 at 11:10 PM

Leave a Reply

