Fishing Adventures

Favorite Bass Pond

Last night my Friend Dave called me, he had a issue with his computer. He tried to explain the problem over the phone and I couldnt get it figured it out. But it’s easier to fix something when it’s in front of you rather then over the phone, so I said Ill come over and have a look and fish his back yard pond while over there, kill two birds with one stone! I made it over shortly after we talked and it turned out I couldnt fix the problem, but luckily when I woke up today I seen it was fixed. The fishing wasnt great but it wasnt bad either. I had two bass on that came unbuttoned when I took one hand off the rod and proceeded to try to turn my camcorder on, which is mounted on my hat. I lost about three bass on the texas rigged Senko Baby Bass color, with a small bullet weight. I threw a jig for about five casts then put it away and put on another worm. I finally got one to stick and got the camera rolling when I put on a X-Factor Bass Slayer Worm, which is actually a locally made Worm. Made in Southern Oregon in the town of Grants Pass. I rigged it the same way as the senkos, Texas with a small bullet weight. And this was the result.

We didnt get a weight on it but im guessing it’s in the four or five pound range. Definitely not a bad fish! Big thanks go to Dave for having me out fishing his back yard pond. Thanks for reading and Tight Lines!

2 responses

  1. Rock on, brother! Rock on!
    Sounds like a good computer problem!

    June 19, 2012 at 12:45 PM

  2. Being married to a computer tech, I feel your pain. Nice Bass.

    Mark

    June 19, 2012 at 4:16 PM

Leave a Reply

