Fishing Adventures

Melon Pie

Saturday morning I went over to Dave’s house, he’s my friend with a killer bass pond in his back yard, lucky guy!  Anyways, the fishing for me was great! I brought five nice bass to the boat, got all but one of them on video. I missed a couple bites too, Dave got skunked, he missed a few bites too. But luckily for him he can go down and redeem himself when ever he pleases. All my fish came on a Texas rigged 5″ Melon Pie colored Yum Dinger worm with a 1/16th bullet weight. Had a blast catching these bass! The only bad part of the day was when I missed the best action shot. The one bass I didn’t get on film jumped a few feet out of the water right after I ripped its lip, it was very sweet! Oh well, Ill get one jumping on video real soon at this pond! Check out the video I put together.

Thanks for reading. Tight Lines!!

Leave a Reply

