Fishing Adventures

Swimbait Bass Sept. 21st!

Going to start blogging once again, yeah I know… lol. I figured Ill start back in with my latest outing. My friend Dave called me up to have me come out and help him get fire wood cut and stacked for the winter coming up.  So I sweated my ass off for a couple hours then we decided to head out back to the little pond on his property. The weather lately has been quite damp so instead of walking in the mud we had his grandson give us a ride on the quad to the pond, pretty fun way to get there! I had been fishing a spot on the bank for five minutes or so and Dave and his grandson just pulled up on the quad and were getting ready to fish. I started telling them the fish must be on the other side of the pond, and said I was about to head over there and try. Not long after a nice one just hammered my swimbait 10 feet from the end of the retrieve! Lots of fun! I dont have working scale right now but id say its right around 5lbs, good one for Oregon!

8296_170860576437852_778864713_n

Thanks for reading, and Tight Lines!

2 responses

  1. Mm mates seem you both have an awesome fun and yeah that fish is so beautiful.Seems you have nice skill in using swim baits bass..Cheers mate for that fish:)

    the best lure for bass

    October 7, 2013 at 5:57 AM

  2. Congrats with your nice catch bro! Keep it up. Blogging helps a lot.

    October 31, 2013 at 3:31 AM

Leave a Reply

