Fishing Adventures

Hyatt Lake 10-27

Well Trout season is about to close at a few of my local lakes, Hyatt, Howard Prairie and Diamond. So Wednesday i went to Hyatt, i planned on going to Diamond but its over two hours away and its higher in elevation. I got out on the water around 230pm and on my 2nd cast with a panther martin i had a real nice rainbow on. The funny thing is, i wasnt even retrieving the spinner, i was looking down at my reel at a loop that was in it when i heard a nice fish jump and splash. Thats when i knew i had a fish on, it was a nice trout that i accidentally released had to be 17 inches. That was the only trout i caught on a spinner the whole day, caught a little LargeMouth Bass though on a Panther Martin. I caught 3 more nice sized rainbows on power eggs floated 18″ off the bottom before i got blown off the lake a little after 5 in the evening. I was anchored up and had waves splashing over my pontoons and i was getting a little wet, thats when i finally decide to pull anchor. I made it to shore and it started snowing sideways.

I got the bass right by the log sticking out there

Great way to keep the trout cold and fresh

Thanks for stopping by my blog! If you noticed the color scheme change iv done, its for my #1 ranked in the AP Oregon Ducks football squad.

2 responses

  1. Mel

    That’s getting some bows’ on the edge of the season change! Nice plump looking fish, too! Actually, surprised to see the active Largemouth in a situation like that. Stay warm!

    October 30, 2010 at 12:30 PM

  2. Thanks for sending the storm my way. It started this morning. Days like that can sure be miserable even though you caught fish. You can always come down here, we don’t close the lakes during the Winter. You just can’t get to them. We do have some down country though.

    Mark

    October 30, 2010 at 1:13 PM

Leave a comment